Training Recap: Week of July 31

What a weekend off can do for a girl! In just one more week, my run streak will be coming to an end. But for the month of August, I am working on some “extra” goals. I’ll share more next week!

Monday: CrossFit (Back Squats, Burpees, Lunges, and Thrusters) and 2.0 Mile Run in the AM.

Tuesday:5.0 Mile Progression Run in the AM. After a heavy leg day on Monday, I nixed my Tempo Run for a Progression Run instead.

Wednesday: 5.0 Mile Run with MIT in the PM.

Thursday: 2.0 Mile Run in the AM.

Friday: 2.0 Mile Run in the AM. CrossFit in the PM (Cleans, Sprints, Deadlifts).

Saturday: 9.0 Mile Run with MIT in the AM.

Sunday: 3.0 Mile Run in the AM.

Total Weekly Mileage: 28.0 Miles.
Number of CrossFit Classes: 2.

You can view all of my weekly workout recaps here.

Question: What “extras” do you do to improve your running?

Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

