Training Recap: Week of July 24

When I reached Saturday of this week, I had worked 12 days in a row. But to start the week I started noticing some tenderness in my Calves/Shins. I worried I had increased my mileage too much too fast, especially with my ongoing run streak. I decided to play each day how I felt. My lower legs felt fine before and during my run, but immediately after OUCH! I made sure I was wearing my most supportive shoes, and considered that spending 14 days in my 10-year-old combat boots probably didn’t help my legs feel happy.

Monday: CrossFit in the AM. 4.5 Mile Run with PR5K in the PM.

Tuesday: CrossFit and 2.0 Mile Run in the AM.

Wednesday: 4.0 Mile Run with PR5K in the PM>

Thursday: 2.0 Mile Run in the AM.

Friday: 2.0 Mile Run in the AM. Skipped CrossFit in the PM, because I was exhausted.

Saturday: 7.25 Mile Run in the AM.

Sunday: 4.25 Mile Run + 90 Minute Deep Tissue Massage in the AM.

Total Weekly Mileage: 26.0 Miles.
Number of CrossFit Classes: 2.

You can view all of my weekly workout recaps here.

Question: How do you react when you’re feeling pain or discomfort?

Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

