Training Recap: Week of July 10

 How do you find the energy to workout when you’re working 7+ days in a row? I make a schedule and stick to it. But I also cut myself some slack and often cutback on my runs. My biggest priority this week was starting my run streak for Run4AllWomen’s virtual challenge! I really needed to ease back in to running after my slight recovery break, so it’s nice to be running everyday but not worrying about it being long enough. 

Monday: 2.0 Mile Run in the AM. CrossFit in the PM.

Tuesday: 3.0 Mile Run in the AM. CrossFit in the PM.

Wednesday: 3.0 Mile Run in the AM. CrossFit in the PM.

Thursday: 2.0 Mile Run in the AM. 2.0 Mile Run in the PM for TNFC. 

Friday: 2.05 Mile Run in the AM. 

Saturday: CrossFit + 2.0 Mile Run in the AM. 

Sunday: 5×5 Back Squats + 6.0 Mile Run in the AM. 

Total Weekly Mileage: 22.05 Miles.
Number of CrossFit Classes: 4.

You can view all of my weekly workout recaps here.

Question: How do you get your workouts in when you’re busy?

Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

